Quilting Bee Fabric

So, as we probably all know, January is my month for the Quilter Bees.  I, being the poor planner that I am thought that the end of December would be the perfect time for me to take care of getting my fabric and planning my quilt, and sending out packages.  Alas, it was not quite meant to be, due to other things that I have recently discussed. 

So, in the way of an update (at least I am moving forward a bit):

 I bought this fabric for my month–

 

It is Denise Schmidt, Hope Valley in the New Day color way.  I bought it from Fabricworm on Etsy.  It should be here shortly.  And then I will pick out a few solids to match.  I was going to order, but I don’t want to take anymore time, so I’m just gonna work with what JoAnn’s has.  I’m sure I’ll find something to work!  And then I’ll get it cut and mail it off.  As soon as I settle on, and figure out a design that is.  Which will be by the time the fabric is here, I promise.  I’m thinking of something Log Cabinish, or something that is squares in squares…Have you seen this quilt along?  Obviously my plan isn’t for the paintbox idea specifically, but I like the block layouts.  Or maybe different sized squares inspired by the Kaffe Fassett Jewel Squares pattern.  Here is a picture of what I’m talking about.  What do you think?  I’m open to suggestions.  I just can’t wrap my mind around this right now for some reason!

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Quilting Bee Fabric”

  1. Natalie Says:

    Oh I love quilting Bees! My month was January and I was a little worried since it was my first bee. It shall be SO much fun to start getting the completed squares. Can’t wait to see how yours turns out!

  2. Dorrie Says:

    I love your fabrics, I can’t wait to start! I love both your ideas for the project, the paint box project would be more monochromatic. . .beautiful!


  3. that is one great selection of fabrics, need to see if they come in grey and pink, that would perfect for DD#3


Leave a Reply

