I’m Back. Sorta.

Well, I’m back from vacation.  Have been for almost a week.  Things have been so crazy though, so I haven’t been able to post anything.  I have some things planned though,  so please don’t abandon me entirely.

In the meantime, I’ve finished up my big project, which I’ll be showing you sometime soon, now that anyone who might possibly be reading who was to be suprised has them in hand.  And now that I’m finished with that, I’m planning planning planning my next projects.

One of which is Christmas gifts.  Any suggestions?  I have fathers, and mothers and siblings and babies to sew for.  The mother’s and girl siblings, and babies for that matter, aren’t as daunting.  But I highly doubt the men-folk will be interested in say, tote bags or pot holders.  So, while you’re waiting to read something more interesting, can you help me out?  My goal is to handmake all Christmas gifts this year.  I figure I better get started soon!

This weekend is gonna be packed, but hopefully we’ll be back to some sort of normal by next week!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “I’m Back. Sorta.”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    I always have troubles with the handmaking things for the men folk. Ohfransson.com has a good laptop sleeve. I made my boyfriend a bathrobe a few years back. I’ll be checking back for more ideas! =]

  2. Heidi Says:

    You could make the men theraputic neck wraps? Filled with corn or flaxseed. I have made them for alot of people and they rave about them.

  3. Dorrie Says:

    Glad you’re back. . .I’ve started thinking about Christmas too. . .the new line by French General has a toweling in it’s midst so I’m thinking dish towels to accompany all the canned goodies I’ve managed to put up this summer.


Leave a Reply

