Monday, Monday.

Another weekend come and gone.  A long one at that.  It was very satisfying actually.  Never are the weekends, long, short or otherwise actually long enough, but at least last night as I went to bed, I wasn’t going over all the things I should have done but didn’t.

Thursday night was ladies’ night, and I had a great time.  Friday was Joann’s and lunch at Macaroni Grill.  Then some relaxing in the afternoon and an early night.  Saturday was, as you probably know, July 4, and my sister came over for lunch, some groceries, and some hanging out with friends.  Sunday was house work day, and furniture moving day. 

Joann’s was successful, though part of the reason for the trip is going to remain top secret, just in case.  They were having a great sale though, so I bought one of these, and one of these, both half price!  I also got some new replacement blades so I’ll have them on hand (also half price!).  And so, I’ve got some work to do, and I’m looking forward to it.  I always sew better when I have a project and a deadline. 

Also, I want some freaking metal purse frames.  Apparently, these are readily available in the US.  And not at affordable prices.   Very frustrating.  I’m working on tracking some down, though.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.

In some non-sewing related news, I found a blackberry bush in my back yard.  I didn’t notice it last year, but it’s definitely blackberries.  I’m pretty sure the baby bunny, and the squirrels, and the birds, will eat any ripe ones before I get my hands on them, but it’s still fun anyway.  I also discovered that my tomato plant that I though I had lost in all the rains has tomatoes growing on it!  Hopefully I’ll be able to get some ripe ones before the aforementioned wildlife gets to them.  And cucumbers too!  Though the plant might take over my yard soon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

