July 4 Sale!

I’m taking a trip to JoAnn Fabrics tomorrow on our day off with a friend.  I’m excited.  As excited as I can be about JoAnn.  Because honestly, it’s underwhelming there.  But, it is the big one.  Not the dinky one by my house.  So that’s something, I guess.  And they’re having a sale on some things I need. 

Like a new rotary cutter.  Mine is crap.  I’m not sure of the reasons, but I’ve tried everything I can think of, so I’m just going to get a new one. 

I don’t know if the rest of the stuff I want is on sale, but I’m going to get it anyway!  Like, interfacing.  There’s something about interfacing that annoys me.  One of those necessary evils, I guess.  And zippers.  Now that I’ve (almost) mastered zippers, all I want is to put zippers on things.  And some elastic for waistbands.  I’m going to try out making a pair of pajama shorts for myself.  And maybe some ric rac?  I have canvas on my list, but I don’t know what that is for, so I’ll probably skip it.  And, maybe some more needles for my quilting.  Because I manage to bend quite a few. 

Yikes.  When I write it all out like that, it is a pretty scary list.  But really the only big(ish) ticket item up there is the rotary cutter, which should supposedly be 50% off.  All that other stuff is just piddly.  I don’t think the damage will be too bad. 

And by the way, I’m still in love with my bag.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Leave a Reply

