Without a Hitch.

And I have pictures today!  The party went very well.  We had a nice time with the people who matter!  I also am glad that I didn’t kill myself over food preparation.  I got a lot of compliments as is.  Thanks to everyone who chipped in, too.  

So, on to sewing things.

The commission quilt is done and sent off.  I forgot to take pictures of it in all the party craziness, but my sister was kind enough to get some for me.

DSC_0550

DSC_0549

DSC_0559

 

I finished the first buttercup bag and it is so adorable, I don’t want to part with it.  I’m going to though, hopefully!

DSCN0860

Yesterday (Sunday) I was laid up with some mysterious heel trauma, so I spent most of the day on the sofa with my hexagons.  The pictures aren’t that great, but I think you can get the idea.  Check out the progress:

DSCN0862

DSCN0864

I’m not sure how it’s all going to go together.  And I’m too lazy to figure it out ahead of time, so the plan is to just stick them together as I feel like it, and see what comes of it.  

Also, Spike wants to say hello!

Hello!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

