Back into the swing of things.

So, I’ve been back for, I guess, three days now.  I had this vision that I would be immediately refreshed, and waltz into the sewing room, and start creating.  Well.  I sort of forgot about the day job.  Ha.  Well, not forgot so much as didn’t include in the dreams.  So, of course I need a night or two to recuperate from the trip, and then last night I attended a Pampered Chef party.  It was fabulous, by the way, but not so fabulous on the bank account!

So, here is my wish list for the weekend:

  1. Finish and ship mother’s day gift to grandma.  I was hoping it would be there by Mother’s day, but no such luck at this point.
  2. Piece commission quilt top.
  3. Finish birthday present for a special 1 year old someone.
  4. Make at least one new piece for the shop.

Those are the sewing projects.  I also need to do laundry, plant my vegetables, and a few other things, watch the Caps when a couple of games, and plan meals and grocery shop.   I also have it in my head that I want to really go through my kitchen, and figure out what’s working, what isn’t, what can go, what can stay, and that sort of thing.  Maybe this summer I can get my act together enough to organize my basement.  See, I always have these things in the way, like the crock pot, for example, that never get put away, because as soon as I go to store it, I end up using it.  So, I’m thinking it will need to take up residence in the kitchen somewhere.  which means something else will have to go! 

Wish me luck.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

