Everything tote, part 2

It’s finished!  I’m very pleased with it overall.  Sewing the handles on was a little tricky, and the fabric was a little bulky in some places.

I think I’ll try a few different things next time.  I also think I’d like to make a smaller version of this.  The size is great for a day out, or a day trip, or the beach, but I think it’s rather big to be used as an every day sort of bag.  The thing is, I really really like the design, and it came together so quickly, I couldn’t believe it.  There were a couple of times that the stitches didn’t catch, and that was annoying, but no big deal. 

If you look at it closely AND know what you’re looking at, you would find a multitude of sins, but as it is, it was my first pass at it, and I’m a relatively new sewer, and it is all a learning process, and any average person isn’t going to notice the flaws.

Here are some pictures.  They aren’t great, but the bag is!  It will be perfect for Key West this week.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

