Not just sewing.

I realize that this blog is named “a simple stitch.”  And I intend for it to be mainly about my sewing ventures.  However, it will be about life too.  I figure it is all interwoven in some way, and really, everything in my life right now is relating back to sewing.  I’m not going to bore you with constant posts about my personal life, no worries there.  But I want you to know me, and so, know me you shall.

I’m gearing up for a trip to the gym tonight, and amazingly enough I’m rather excited about it.  I’m hoping that the man will provide dinner so I can get sewing at a decent time tonight.  I’ve starting quilting the surprise project, and it’s really taking a toll.  For starters, it’s huge.  Ok.  Not really huge, but huge in regards to quilting on a little singer machine.  I think it will be very beautiful when all is said and done, but I’m only getting about 30-40 minutes of quilting in per evening.  I’m just afraid of killing my machine. 

I’m also learning amigurumi.  See, I have all these crochet hooks, and all this yarn, but years of it sitting around has shown that I’m just never going to really finish an afghan.  So, enter these cute little stuff things, and a little extra spare time in the evenings when I need something to occupy my hands and thoughts, plus loads of unused yarn and a hook, and I’m a happy little girl.  I even have an elephant head already.  I would have taken a picture, but it kinda looks like, well, ha.  I’m not going to say so as not to lead to unwanted traffic, but it had us laughing last night.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

