Something for Myself

So, I’m going to Florida, courtesy of my sister, at the end of this month.  Of course I had several projects I wanted to complete, most from Heather Ross’ Weekend Sewing.  But life took over, and as it turns out, there isn’t as much time hanging around as I thought.  So, instead, I’m paring back the list, and will only be working on three.  One for the sister, and two for myself.  I will be making the everything tote bag for myself, and I bought some Alexander Henry home decor fabric in Carolina Navy from fabricworm.  We’ll see how that goes.

In other news, I’ve got 3, yes, three quilts I’m working on.  Well, 2 quilts that have been started, and a third commission that is planned.  I’m just waiting on an advance so that I can purchase the fabric.  We’re poor in my part of the world right now!  I bought the fabric for my bag with money (that I haven’t gotten yet) from a camera that my husband sold on ebay.  I don’t have the cash yet, but it’s probably coming.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

